image
image
 
image
Saint Mary's Episcopal Church, Dalmahoy, Edinburgh

 
Click image for close up







Some details

St. Mary's is a small, stone church, built in 1850 in a picturesque setting just south-west of Edinburgh in the grounds of what was Dalmahoy House. The organ dates from 1830, built by David Hamilton of Edinburgh as a chamber organ, probably for Dalmahoy House. It was moved to this church and enlarged in 1902 by Charles & Frederick Hamilton. The organ now posesses 14 speaking stops over two-manuals and pedals.

Henry Willis & Sons is currently Cleaning and Overhauling the instrument and, at the same time, adding to the specification by providing a new Trumpet on the Great Organ and a new Mixture on the Swell Organ




show/hide rebuilding photographs (updated)





Back to the Projects

audio file